Skip To ContentSkip To Content

    Our staff members strive to provide an inclusive, safe and academically challenging environment for all students. If you have questions, or would like to contact our staff, please reach out. Your partnership is paramount to making sure our students achieve academic excellence and succeed as young leaders.

    For answers to FAQ questions, please visit the Quick Reference list.


    Administrators: 206-252-6150, Ext. 5

    Main Office: 206-252-6150, Ext. 5

    ​Main Office fax:  206-252-6151

    Rubina Warner: rjwarner@seattleschools.org

    • Contact if you don’t see the needed information elsewhere and you will be directed to the right person
    • Leave message for principal or assistant principal

    Attendance Office: 206-252-6154

    Michele Warner: mbwarner@seattlschools.org

    • Contact to report student’s absence, excuse late arrival, or early departure

    Counseling Office: 206-252-6217

    Counseling Office fax:  206-252-6339

    Carrie Alefaio, Counseling Secretary: cmarsh@seattleschools.org

    • Contact to schedule appointment with your student’s counselor

    Students' Last Names A-G: Cathy Sheridan
    cdsheridan@seattleschools.org | 206-252-6223

    Students' Last Names H-O: Ellen Recupido
    elrecupido@seattleschools.org | 206-252-6222

    Students' Last Names P-Z: Corey Goldstein
    clgoldstein@seattleschools.org | 206-252-6184

    Students Receiving ELL Services: Darrell Lee
    djlee@seattleschools.org | 206-252-6221


    Registrar: 206-252-6161

    Laurie Johnson: lljohnson1@seattleschools.org

    • Contact for information about registration, enrollment, and waitlist

    Athletics: 206-252-6218

    Jennifer Peterson: jlpeterson@seattleschools.org

    • Contact for athletics, practice/game schedules, and eligibility

    Nurse: 206-252-6157

    Available to all Franklin students

    Andrea Kurtzman: ankurtzman@seattleschools.org

    • Contact for support with health issues, first-aid, and medications to be taken at school

    Teen Health Center: 206-326-2750

    Available to registered students only

    • Contact to set up appointments for medical care, mental health counseling and referrals, and health education

    Custodian: 206-252-6191

    Leonard Orellana: leorellana@seattleschools.org

    • Contact for building maintenance and assistance with student lockers

    For answers to FAQ questions, please visit the Quick Reference list.