Skip To ContentSkip To Content

    Franklin High School Contact Information

    Our staff members strive to provide an inclusive, safe and academically challenging environment for all students. If you have questions, or would like to contact our staff, please reach out. Your partnership is paramount to making sure our students achieve academic excellence and succeed as young leaders.


    Main Office: 206-252-6150, Ext. 5 

    Administrators: 206-252-6150, Ext. 5

    ​Main Office fax:  206-252-6151

    • Contact if you don’t see the needed information elsewhere and you will be directed to the right person
    • Leave message for principal or assistant principal

    Attendance Office: 206-252-6154

    franklinhs.attendance@seattleschools.org

    • Contact to report student’s absence, excuse late arrival, or early departure

    Counseling Office

    Counseling Office fax:  206-252-6339

    Contact to schedule appointment with your student’s counselor

    Students' Last Names A-G: Tony Foland
    aafoland@seattleschools.org
    206 252-6223

    Students' Last Names H-O: Natalie Weinstein
    neweinstein@seattleschools.org
    206 252-6222

    Students' Last Names P-Z: Corey Goldstein
    clgoldstein@seattleschools.org
    206 252-6184

    Students Receiving ELL Services: Darrell Lee
    djlee@seattleschools.org
    206 252-6221

    College and Career Center, Room 205A:  Linda Filley Bentler
    lifilleybent@seattleschools.org
    206 252-6166


    Registrar: 206-252-6161

    Laurie Johnson: lljohnson1@seattleschools.org

    • Contact for information about registration, enrollment, and waitlist

    Athletics: 206-252-6218

    Scott Griggs: asgriggs@seattleschools.org
    • Contact for athletics, practice/game schedules, and eligibility

    Nurse: 206-252-6157

    Available to all Franklin students

    Andrea Kurtzman: ankurtzman@seattleschools.org

    • Contact for support with health issues, first-aid, and medications to be taken at school

    Teen Health Center: 206-326-2750

    Available to registered students only

    • Contact to set up appointments for medical care, mental health counseling and referrals, and health education

    Custodian: 206-252-6191

    Leonard Orellana: leorellana@seattleschools.org

    • Contact for building maintenance and assistance with student lockers