Main navigation

Student Life

Athletics

Franklin Athletics

Coach Contact Information

Franklin High School’s athletic program features three sports seasons. For additional information on these teams, please contact the coaches below.

Fall Sports

Cross Country
Darrell Lee
Canddlee2@gmail.com

Football
Terry Green
terrygreentg33@gmail.com

Golf (Coed)
Lloyd Laigo
laigo@comcast.net

Soccer (Girls)
Mark Megathlin
mkmegathlin@comcast.net

Swim & Dive (Girls)
Mark Nichols 
mcnichols@seattleschools.org

Volleyball
Gabriele Masmela

gamasmela@seattleschools.org

Winter Sports

Basketball (Boys)
Craig Jackson
crjackson@seattleschools.org

Basketball (Girls)
Tavar Proctor

Swim & Dive (Boys)
Mark Nichols
mcnichols@seattleschools.org

Wrestling
Wayne Hauser
wjhauser@seattleschools.org

Spring Sports

Baseball
Zach Beatty
zach.beatty5@gmail.com

Soccer (Boys)
Chris Larson
clarsonconst@gmail.com

Fastpitch/Softball
TBD

Tennis (Coed)
TBD

Track & Field
TBD

Club Sports Contact Info

FHS’s athletic program also includes our club sports. Please note these clubs are not recognized as WIAA (Washington Interscholastic Activities Association) sanctioned sports. For additional information, please contact the coaches below.

Lacrosse (Boys)
Tony Foland aafoland@seattleschools.org
Jeremy Higuchi jrmyhiguchi@gmail.com

Ultimate Frisbee (Boys)
Anthony Ziegler aziegler206@gmail.com

Unified Sports
Fred Bauer flbauer@seattleschools.org

Ultimate Frisbee (Girls)
Hana Kawai hdkawai@gmail.com

School Spirit

Franklin is the proud home of the Quakers. These student groups spread this school spirit during assemblies, athletic events, and home games. For additional information, please contact the advisers below.

Cheer – Laquonia Cooper laquoniacooper1985@gmail.com

Band – Elizabeth Harris Scruggs eaharrisscru@seattleschools.org